Sarah Palin Is In Over Her Head

Sarah Palin trying to answer a question at the hong Kong Investors' Forum

Sarah Palin trying to answer a question at the Hong Kong Investors' Forum

As you know, Sarah Palin’s speech at the Hong Kong Investors’ Forum on September 23, 2009 was closed to the press. This is quite understandable when one considers that we have no idea if the event sponsors were being serious when they invited her to speak, or if it is some type of wonderful practical joke in which they  burst out in laughter at her inability to converse on the subject of international investment. I am guessing that the latter is the more likely scenario.

By the way, Bloomberg has reported on the speech in part as such,

She started the speech with the Alaskan fishing industry, which I think is a safe topic for her,” said Suyeon An of RCM Asia Pacific Ltd, who left before Palin stopped talking. “She was avoiding the important economic issues. She tried to talk some about Hong Kong in general, but it was nothing specific. It was a very safe speech, boring I have to say.

The Standard reports,

Two US delegates left early, with one saying ”It was awful, we couldn’t stand it any longer”. He declined to be identified.

By this time, Palin must be feeling that she was in way over her head regarding the subject matter she was expected to be conversant in. Can you imagine the thoughts that must have been floating around in that empty skull of hers? Well we can, so please enjoy this autobiographical song parody about Ms. Palin’s Hong Kong speech.

In honor of the troops, please click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with the song parody.

Over My Head song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auGszSQo0y4

I’M OVER MY HEAD

(sung to the Fleetwood Mac song “Over My Head”)

They say Hong Kong is paradise
Before going there, I should have thought twice
I’m over my head
But I like the rice

Nothing to say when I take that mike
I’m just a clown and yet they just might, think I’m crazy,
It’s such a plight

My thoughts are like a ferris wheel
They’re spinning all the time
Sometimes I can’t help but feel
That I’m losing all of my mind

Over my head Mmmm …

I hope I don’t just grunt and squeal
Perhaps I better mime
Why did I accept this deal
For a measly couple of dimes

They’ll be staring at my backside
I will be losing all of my pride
I’m over my head
And it don’t feel nice

I’m over my head
And it don’t feel nice

I’m over my head
And it don’t feel nice

Posted on September 23, 2009, in Sarah Palin, Songs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Funny! Nice combo of pic and lyrics.

  2. The impending apocalypse?

    First, it was the gruesome spectacle of Tom DeLays’ appalling bump and grind routine on Dancing with the stars. Senator Larry Craig described it as “the fruitiest damned thing I ever saw (on TV)”.

    Now comes the has-been Palin, subjecting the stunned financiers to inane accounts of her past achievements, neocon nagging about the Chinese military, and boring fish stories.

    It’s just all too much!

  3. I can see you blog at the bottom of a trash heap.

  4. DANCIN REPUBLICAN FOOL
    (Dancin Fool, Frank Zappa)
    WilliamBanzai7

    Sing along link: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x738f_frank-zappa-dancing-fool_extreme

    Don’t know much about ethics
    That’s why I’m dancin to this silly song
    You know my brain is smaller than the others
    n both my feet’s too long
    course now right along with em
    I got no natural rhythm
    But I go dancin’ every night
    Hopin’ one day I might win a TV prize
    I’m a dancin’ Republican fool, I’m a
    Dancin’ Republican fool
    When I heard the ethical committee beat; I jumped outa my Congressional seat,
    Now I can’t politically compete, cause I’m a
    Dancin’ Republican fool, I’m a
    Dancin’ Republican fool

    The GOP folks all dressed up
    Like they’s fit to steal
    I walk on in n see ’em there
    Gonna give them lobbyist fools a campaign finance thrill
    When they see me comin’
    They all steps aside
    They has a fit while I commit
    My political suicide, I’m a
    Dancin Republican fool, I’m a
    Dancin Republican fool

    The Political beat goes on
    And I’m long gone
    The Political beat goes on
    And I’m long gone
    The beat goes on n I’m so gone
    The beat goes on n I’m so gone
    The beat goes on n I’m so gone
    I may be totally wrong, but I’m just a
    Dancin’ Republican fool, I’m a
    Dancin’ Republican fool

    • williambanzai7, you rock! Love your blog, too, but it’s too hard to comment–can you make something like a name only option, so you don’t have to log in?

  5. Thanks, I just opened the comment feature.

Leave a comment