Palin Tosses Another Magnificent Word Salad

I really do wish that I could stop writing about Sarah Palin and move on to some other sordid Republicans. Problem is, every time I find a new subject, Palin opens her mouth and says something so astonishingly stupid that I feel it must be revealed to the blogosphere.

Case in point. All week conservative talk radio and Fox News have been abuzz about the rapper/poet known as Common being invited to the White House as part of Michele Obama’s White House Music Series. Conservatives from coast to coast are aghast that a rapper, who in his distant past, sang a song about gun-slinging confrontations with the police and his dissatisfaction with George W. Bush as a president could ever be invited to the White House. Of course those conservatives never actually took the time to read all the lines of the poem “Letter To The Law” because if they had, they would have realized that Common was actually telling people to stop the violence and seek peace in their communities.

The Huffington Post and Jon Stewart of “The Daily Show” have pointed out that the folks over at Fox News even conveniently forgot that last year they gleefully interviewed Common and the Fox host said,

“Your music is very positive and you’re known as the conscience rapper. How important is that to you and how important do you think that is to our kids?”

How is that for a network completely reversing itself? You might also recall that Fox News aired an enthusiastic Happy Birthday shout-out to “Cop Killer” rapper Ice-T. on his 52nd birthday. The network also condones the violent gun laden attacks that rocker Ted Nugent levies against Hilary Clinton and Barack Obama. And where was the outrage from Fox and the conservatives when George W. Bush honored Johnny Cash despite the fact that he wrote the lyrics, “I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die”? Can you sense some hypocrisy?

But what about Sarah Palin? She is of course, not only the former ex-quitting half-term Governor of Alaska. She is also a Fox News host and here is what she had to say about the White House invite to Common,

“You know, the judgment, it’s just so lacking of class and decency and all that’s good about America with an invite like this.”

and,

“This rapper, we thought that we were to be united under the leader of the free world, Barack Obama, in tamping down racism and inciting violence and cop killing, certainly, and killing a former president.”

Wow, and we thought George W. Bush was the worst orator we had ever heard. What in the wide, wide world of gibberish is Palin attempting to articulate? Sarah Palin should be a chef because she tosses a mean word salad!

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s topical song parody. Enjoy!

Turning Japanese song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gEmJ-VWPDM4

LEARNING PALINESE

(sung to the Vapors song “Turning Japanese”)

She quotes from scripture
Says, “also too”
Limited world-view
Of that I knew
She was so daring to say, “thanks but no thank you”

Helen Keller
Was more profound
Poor Sarah Palin
Knows so few nouns
I reach for tissue every time that she expounds

Her book has pictures, yes lots of pictures
That’s why the worthless thing flew right off the shelf
Had a witch doctor concoct a mixture
That would drive her demons right on back to hell
She’s got me turning up and turning down and turning in and turning round

I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

I saw her picture, I saw her picture
And then I threw-up there all over myself
Sarah’s a talking Tea Party fixture
“Refudiating” things she just said herself
She’s got me turning up and turning down and turning in and turning round

I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

All sex and thugs and whining woman
All guns, dumb kin, no clue, she’s lost in the dark
She told us that “death panels” were a sure-fire danger
She speaks in tongues and babbles like a psycho ranger
Hope she runs

That’s why I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

(gibberish break)

Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Think so, think so, think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Fox News, Sarah Palin, Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. “What in the wide, wide world of gibberish is Palin attempting to articulate?”

    She’s spewing the part of the vegetables you trim off when you make the salad. The stems, the bruised parts, the peel, etc. That’s my conclusion. She’s full of garbage, as is her employer, Fox News. Too bad the garbage truck hasn’t taken both to the dump.

    • Come to think of it, maybe Palin’s linguistic style is simply some new -fangled type of Palin poetry. Who knows, if she keeps it up, maybe she too will be invited to orate at the White House someday.

      • Not if they see her first. I’m hoping she is spontaneously combusted well before then, just like the pile of manure she is.

  2. “…she tosses a mean word salad.” Brilliant!!! She’s an idiot. She’s actually dum (sic). And I thought her speech wherein she thanked “The President, George Bush” for the demise of bin Laden was disgraceful. I literally can’t stand the sight of her, never mind listening to her talk. I’m sorry you HAVE to for your blog!!!

  3. Barbarians at the Gate

    “I want to help clean up the state that is so sorry today of poetry, and I have a communications degree.” – Sarah “the grifter” Palin, defender of all that’s classy in America.

  4. I guess when her hate rallies chanted “kill him” in 2008, that was just freedom of speech? And what does a Palin know about class, decency, or unity? All she does is whine, lie and criticize. Sarah, you really should have RAM read the whole lyric before she lets you out of your cage for the afternoon. Common IS a decent man who has done more for kids than you have even talked about doing. And I think he’s shown real class by not bothering to respond to your yapping, just like the President. Drives you even crazier, doesn’t it?

  5. Palin clears things up (everything’s cool)

    “But I am saying just common decency in the White House- wouldn’t we like to see a reflection of all that is wonderful and great, a shining city on a hill that the White House is supposed to be, with events inside of that house that reflect the patriotism and the decency and the influence of America?”

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/05/12/sarah-palin-common-_n_860986.html

  6. Sarah Palin was so successful as a governor, she graduated early “Bitter Quitter”, she real is a “Dan Quayle” in heels. She clearly loves “dishing it out” but real can’t take it because she loves playing the victim card. Poor thing she fail as a VP candidate (her lie that her daughter was engaged was such a farce), her stand-up comic fiasco on the Jay Leno Show, please, her TV show canceled after declining rating, I guess running for Prez is the only thing she can look forward to, but since she is a coward she will only throw small minded rocks, poor thing. Since we already had an idiot “W” that caused our current economic debacle, America knows not to trust in fools who think they are brilliant. One of the reason for “W” failure was his drinking, Palin just has bad genes.

Leave a Reply

