Daily Archives: March 8, 2011

Americans Say Palin Is Not “HOT”

If you still own one of those bumper stickers or t-shirts which proclaims: “Coldest State. Hottest Governor”, you might want to throw it away. A recent survey indicates that the saying is no longer true. We have known since she “went with the flow” like “a dead fish” back on July 3, 2009 that Sarah Palin is no longer a governor. Now we also know that she is no longer “hot”.

CNN reports that Republican New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie nabbed the “hottest politician” title among those in the GOP, according to a new national Quinnipiac University survey. Sarah Palin on the other hand, registered third from the bottom out of 23 politicians. She finished “hotter” than only Harry Reid and Nancy Pelosi. It is more than obvious that these results do not bode well for the former ex-quitting Governor of Alaska if she intends to run for President. Heck, even former laughing-stock President George W. Bush finished higher than Palin.

The Quinnipiac University poll asked voters to rate leaders from 0 to 100 degrees on a “feeling thermometer,” with the highest numbers reflecting the warmest feelings. The mean scores and the percent who said they did not know enough about the people to rate them are:

Michelle Obama                  60.1 degrees      4 percent
President Clinton               59.2              2
Christopher Christie            57                55
President Obama                 56.5              0
Rudolph Giuliani                52.3              13
Mike Huckabee                   51.8              22
John Boehner                    51.1              41
Mitt Romney                     50.4              23
Tim Pawlenty                    48.2              67
Jon Huntsman                    47.9              84
Ron Paul                        46.3              34
Michael Bloomberg               46                35
Michelle Bachman                45.6              55
Mitch McConnell                 45.2              48
Mitch Daniels                   45.1              78
Donald Trump                    45                5
Rick Santorum                   43.9              63
President George W. Bush        43.9              0
Haley Barbour                   43.5              65
Newt Gingrich                   42.7              17
Sarah Palin                     38.2              4
Harry Reid                      34.8              37
Nancy Pelosi                    32.9              15

It is becoming more apparent as each day passes, that Sarah Palin is fast becoming yesterday’s news. Now that her Presidential aspirations have been quashed, she should concentrate solely on trying to hold onto that cushy and lucrative Fox News position. Inasmuch as her failure of a reality television show has been canceled, the Fox gig is all that she has left to keep her in the public’s eye.

In honor of the troops, please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody also, too!

“I Am Woman” song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8D5KMUIqV-4

I AM PALIN

(sung to the Helen Reddy song “I Am Woman”)

I am Palin that’s for sure
I can’t wait for my next book tour
And you know that “Joe the Plumber” is my friend
Yes, I’ve heard it all before
I dress and act just like a whore
And I’m sure to be a DC Town has-been

Oh yes, I’m unwise
And I border on insane
All my words are lies,
Whenever I campaign
If I have to,
I will do anything
Always wrong (wrong)
And I am miserable (she’s miserable)
I am Palin

Todd my husband might forsake me
He’s been getting rubdowns lately
That ass Frank Bailey has turned into a mole
Bristol loves me now no longer
Arizona’s where she wanders
And I’m sinking ever-lower in the polls

Oh yes, I’m unwise
And I border on insane
All my words are lies,
Whenever I campaign
If I have to,
I will do anything
Always wrong (wrong)
And I am miserable (she’s miserable)
I am Palin

I once had a TV show
Was the Queen of Eskimos
I displayed my ignorance across the land
Fighting for those embryos
The right to choose, I do oppose
I know that cuz I wrote it on my hand

Oh yes, I’m unwise
And I border on insane
All my words are lies,
Whenever I campaign
If I have to,
I will do anything
Always wrong (wrong)
And I am miserable (she’s miserable)
I am Palin

Oh, I am Palin
I’m always visible
A ding-dong

I am Palin
I’m always visible
A ding-dong
I am Palin

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers