Christine “Witchy Poo” O’Donnell Stews In Her Own Brew

When she was shellacked last November in the Delaware U.S. Senatorial election, we thought we had heard the last of Christine O’Donnell. The Sarah Palin endorsed, anti-masturbation, Bible-thumping, witchcraft-dabbling Tea-Bagger had provided so much material for this blog and so many others that her sudden exit from the political scene was mourned by all. But, as Mark Twain once said, “the rumors of [Christine O’Donnell’s] demise have been greatly exaggerated”.

CNN reports that the Justice Department and the FBI has launched a criminal investigation into O’Donnell’s possible misuse of campaign funds. A source with knowledge of the probe confirmed to CNN that an investigation has been commenced, but the FBI and Justice Department have thus far made no comment. Justice Department spokeswoman Laura Sweeney acknowledged to CNN that the U.S. Attorney’s office in Delaware had agreed to review the initial complaint filed by watchdog group Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics  (CREW). However, Sweeney declined to say whether federal prosecutors and FBI agents had gone beyond the initial review.

While running for the Senate in 2010, O’Donnell faced repeated questions about her finances including the alleged illegal use of her campaign donations as a personal piggy bank from which she paid her personal rent and personal travel expenses in 2009 when she was not running for any office. She attributed the rumors of impropriety to a disgruntled former campaign volunteer, David Keegan, who submitted an affidavit to CREW alleging misuse of campaign funds in a previous O’Donnell Senate bid. CREW subsequently filed complaints with the Federal Elections Commission and the U.S. Attorney’s Office in Delaware regarding O’Donnell’s finances, asking for investigations of her alleged use of campaign funds for personal expenses.

The former candidate who once felt compelled to deny she was a witch, now denies that she is a criminal and claims that any investigation is a “vendetta”. She not only blames the aforementioned Keegan for the criminal investigation, but also Vice President Joe Biden. “Given that the King of the Delaware Political Establishment just so happens to be the Vice President of the most liberal Presidential administration in U.S. history, it is no surprise that misuse and abuse of the FBI would not be off the table,” she said, while not denying the substance of any such probe. Not surprisingly, the Biden office felt no need to comment on O’Donnell’s spurious allegation.

If the past can be used as a tool to predict the future, how long will it be before Christine O’Donnell releases a television advertisement in which the opening line mimics those famous words uttered by disgraced Republican President Richard Nixon, “I am not a crook”?

Lynnrockets is simply glad that Christine O’Donnell is back in the news so that we can re-post one of our favorite song parodies.

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s topical song parody.

Sympathy For The Devil song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Je8MXiwmNIk

SYMPATHY FOR O’DONNELL

(sung to the Rolling Stones song “Sympathy For The Devil”)

Please allow me to introduce myself
I’m in the Delaware race
I’ve been around for a couple of years
And I never masturbate

Yes, I believe that Jesus Christ
Has spoken through my campaign
He’ll keep Bill Maher quiet
Seal his mouth as I spread hate

Pleased to meet you
Can you guess my name
But what’s puzzling you
Is my obsession with fame

Do you dare to trust my word
After I robbed my donors of their change
Paid my rent and then I secured
New furniture and a gas-fired range

The sulfur stank
Like a septic tank
On my witchcraft stage
Oh so dark and dank

Pleased to meet you
Can you guess my name, oh yeah
But what’s puzzling you
Is the nature of my game, oh yeah

That Sarah P.
Is my Tea-Bag Queen
I drank the Kool-Aid
That she proudly made

I shouted out
“Let’s kill Ted Kennedy”
Cuz his Health Plan’s
Killing you and me

Let me please introduce myself
I am Delaware’s disgrace
And a Tea Party troubadour
Singing lies every day of this race

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah
Now what’s troubling you
Is the nature of my fame, oh yeah, get down, baby

(evolution denial break)

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name, oh yeah
Now what’s confusing you
Is just the nature of my game, um yeah

Just as Medicare is criminal
Republicans are saints
Dumb as Dan Quayle
Just call me O’Donnell
Watch as I apply my war-paint

Coons will defeat me
He’ll refer to me
As the mental-case in this race
Use all his well-learned politics
As he lays my soul to waste, um yeah

Pleased to meet you
O’Donnell is my name, um yeah
Now what’s troubling you
Is the nature of my fame, um baby, get down

Woo, who
Oh yeah, get on down
Oh yeah

Oh yeah!

Chris O’Donnell, that’s my name
Tell me honey, don’t ya love my name
Chris O’Donnell, that’s my name
If I lose this race, you’re to blame

Ooo, who
Ooo, who
Ooo, who

Alright
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Oh, yeah

What’s my name
Chris O’Donnell, that’s my name
Tell me, sweetie, what’s my name

Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Ooo, who, who
Oh, yeah

Posted on January 3, 2011, in Christine O'Donnell, Songs, Tea Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Witch Hunt

    O’Donnell’s publishers must be delighted to see her doing the rounds to promote her new political thriller. And what an exciting story it is! Joe Biden, flush with victory after gaying-up Afghanistan and wrapping up the START treaty with the commies, sets his sights on our indomitable freedom fighting heroine: “Bring me the head of Christine O’Donnell!”

    It’s a shame V for Vendetta is already taken!

Leave a Reply

