Lynnrockets’ Day Off

Lynnrockets needs a day of rest. After a week full of Christmas parties, end of year board meetings and decorating the house for the holidays, I simply forgot to prepare this week’s edition of “Sunday Morning Coffee (or Tea)”. It will however, return next week. Same Bat time. Same Bat channel. In the meantime, I intend to sit back and watch the Sunday morning talking heads followed by a slate of football. What’s that? Oh no! A few strings of Christmas lights on the front of the house have gone out? So much for resting. I’ll be outside for awhile (probably all day) trying to solve this frustrating problem. Well until tomorrow, please enjoy this Holiday Season inspired song parody about the potential Republican presidential candidates.

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody.

My Favorite Things song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33o32C0ogVM

MY LEAST FAVORITE THINGS

(sung to the Julie Andrews song “My Favorite Things”)

Mike is called “Moses” and Romney’s called “Mittens”
Jindal is running but can’t raise a pittance
All of those candidates want to be kings
They are some of my least favorite things

Most of them phonies with brains made of noodles
Palin’s hairstyle reminds me of a poodle’s
The G.O.P. is filled with ding-a-lings
They are some of my least favorite things

Palin will bless us with winks of her lashes
Gingrich and Rudy just sit on their asses
Huckabee’s so holy he thinks he has wings
They are some of my least favorite things

“No civil rights”,
Pawlenty sings
He is raving mad
And when Michele Bachmann speaks aloud it stings
Yes that hurts my ears real bad

They are just posers so I say, “Good riddance”
Remind me of the inbred guy in “Deliverance”
All of them have extramarital flings
They are some of my least favorite things

They have no taste just like a bland egg noodle
They should be thrown out with the kit and caboodle
All of them acting like puppets on strings
They are some of my least favorite things

G.O.P. women have life-long hot flashes
The Grand Old Party is reduced to ashes
They cannot tolerate arrows or slings
They are some of my least favorite things

They’re not bright lights
Mental weaklings
Poor behaving cads
I wish they’d all congregate down in Palm Springs
And then I would be so glad.

Posted on December 12, 2010, in Songs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Enjoy the football games- Good luck!

  2. I hope you don’t drive a Ferrari off a platform, but do listen to Twist and Shout. Good luck on those lights.

  3. Hey, Lynnrockets…sorry to hear about your Packers. I was rooting for them the whole time.

    Waylon

Leave a Reply

