Remember When Elizabeth Edwards Publicly Blasted Ann Coulter?

Our thoughts and prayers are with the Edwards family in their time of loss. Elizabeth Edwards exhibited bravery, wisdom, thoughtfulness and even levity in the face of this most insidious of diseases. Elizabeth Edwards, you may also recall, is one of the very few persons who has ever confronted right-wing pundit Ann Coulter and publicly administered an intellectual and emotional smackdown. Back in 2007, Coulter attempted to slander then Democratic Presidential candidate John Edwards by calling him a “faggot”. In a speech to the Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC), Coulter said,

“Oh, and I was going to have a few comments on the other Democratic presidential candidate, John Edwards. But it turns out that you have to go into rehab if you use the word “faggot,” so I’m — so I’m kind of at an impasse, can’t really talk about Edwards. So I think I’ll just conclude here and take your questions.”

Shortly thereafter, Coulter appeared as a guest before a live audience on Chris Mathews’ “Hardball” on MSNBC. Coulter realized very quickly however, that she was not in the comfy confines of a Fox News studio when Elizabeth Edwards called into the show. Edwards confronted Coulter on the subject of Coulter’s penchant for underhanded personal attacks. She referenced not only the homophobic epithet levied against her husband, but also Coulter’s hurtful reference to her deceased teen-aged son in another attack against her husband. The fidgeting Coulter is visibly uncomfortable as she nervously plays with her hair and glances all around. She is then humiliated when the live audience erupts with cheers when Edwards concludes her remarks. Score: Edwards 1, Coulter 0. Let’s watch as Elizabeth Edwards is at her best.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Lynnrockets needs your help. Boston’s largest talk radio station (WRKO AM) has chosen Lynnrockets as a finalist in its “Next Great Political Blogger Contest”. Yours truly has been selected  by the station’s staff (from over 200 entries) to be one of 10 finalists for a position with the station as a “liberal” blogger. There will be two winners (a “liberal” and a “conservative”) chosen by means of internet votes received. This is our chance to get even with the Palinbots for what they did for Bristol Palin on “Dancing With The Stars”. Like Bristol, I lack talent but with all of you voting for me, I may be able to pull-off an upset win. I offer my eternal gratitude if you loyal Rocketeers will visit the WRKO website (Here) and vote for wait…wait…here comes the spoiler…”Kevin McCarthy”. Looks like I’ve now been officially outed. Please vote early and often as the contest ends on Saturday, December 11th at 11:59pm EST. I would truly appreciate your help and if you really want to be of assistance, please encourage your family and friends to vote also, too!

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody.

Lola song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJiHp-2CmVY

COULTER

(sung to the Kinks song “Lola”)

I saw her once last week on the Fox network
Where the hosts are lame and the guests are worse like Ann Coulter
She is a revolter
A big Adam’s Apple and masculine hands
She has the curves of a flagpole and a set of big huge molars
M-o-l-a molars mo-mo-mo-mo molars

Well I’m not the world’s most perceptive bloke
But she is a lady that I wouldn’t dare poke
That Ann Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter
Well I’m not dumb but I can’t understand
Why she walks like a woman but looks like a man
That Ann Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter

Well she sat right next to Hannity
And then was on Bill O’Reilly
They saw mascara on her eyes so blue
But I swear those guys didn’t have a damn clue
Well I don’t know if they are into men
But the next night on Fox she was on there again that Ann Coulter
Co-co-co-co Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter
Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter

I changed the station
M-S-N-B-C
Re-luct-ant-ly
I then turned back to Fox
Then I was convinced she was a he

Well I don’t know what ol Rush Limbaugh thinks
But I like women when they don’t have dinks like Ann Coulter’s
Co-co-co-co Coulter’s
She says that her wisdom sells her books
It’s gotta be somethin’ cuz it ain’t her good looks that Ann Coulter
Co-co-co-co Coulter

I took a closer look at Hannity
Now I’m not really so sure that he’s not a she
But this might be the Republican way
A sex change is good cuz then you’re not gay

Well I’m not the world’s most masculine man
But I’m never gonna take it right up the can
From no Mann Coulter
Co-co-co-co Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter
Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter co-co-co-co Coulter

Posted on December 8, 2010, in Ann Coulter, Fox News, Songs, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a rude, snarky, know-it-all Ann is. Elizabeth Edwards wasn’t telling her to stop talking (typical twist, just like Sarah Palin – I’M the victim here, help, help I’m being repressed!) she was asking her to stop using personal attacks. RIP Elizabeth, tough, classy, and graceful, it’s a shame we lose people like you too soon in this life.

  2. Hard Ball. Hmmm….

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Remember When Elizabeth Edwards Publicly Blasted Ann Coulter? « Lynnrockets’ Blast-Off -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

