Learning Palinese

Palin points to where she thinks Afghanistan is located.

The anticipation is just killing us here at Lynnrockets’ Blast-Off. CNN reports that, “Over a 1,000 Republicans have purchased tickets to witness Sarah Palin address the Iowa GOP’s Reagan Dinner on Friday – an event rife with 2012 implications that comes at a heady moment for the former Alaska governor.”

Joy of joys! Is there anything more entertaining than listening to Sarah Palin toss an indecipherable yet hilarious word salad while speaking in public? Let the drinking games begin as we try to predict what crib notes will be scribbled on her hands. How many times will she say “God”, “reload”, “also too” and “refudiate”? The comedic possibilities are simply endless.

As we anxiously await the release of pirated video footage of this sure-to-be train-wreck, let’s take a look back at some earlier Palin highlights shall we?

This is hilarious “also too”…

Before you know it we will all be fluent in “Palinese”!

“In honor of the troops”, please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s topical song parody. I bet you quick-study Rocketeers can guess where this one is going.

Turning Japanese song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gEmJ-VWPDM4

LEARNING PALINESE

(sung to the Vapors song “Turning Japanese”)

She quotes from scripture
Says, “also too”
Limited world-view
Of that I knew
She was so daring to say, “thanks but no thank you”

Helen Keller
Was more profound
Poor Sarah Palin
Knows so few nouns
I reach for tissue every time that she expounds

Her book has pictures, yes lots of pictures
That’s why the worthless thing flew right off the shelf
Had a witch doctor concoct a mixture
That would drive her demons right on back to hell
She’s got me turning up and turning down and turning in and turning round

I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

I saw her picture, I saw her picture
And then I threw-up there all over myself
Sarah’s a talking Tea Party fixture
“Refudiating” things she just said herself
She’s got me turning up and turning down and turning in and turning round

I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

All sex and thugs and whining woman
All guns, dumb kin, no clue, she’s lost in the dark
She told us that “death panels” were a sure-fire danger
She speaks in tongues and babbles like a psycho ranger
Hope she runs

That’s why I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

(gibberish break)

Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so
Think so, think so, think so
I’m learning Palinese I think I’m learning Palinese I really think so

Posted on September 17, 2010, in Sarah Palin, Songs, Tea Party and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. (gibberish break)?

    Isn’t it all gibberish when she says it?

    Nice work on the song, lynnrockets; you are on a roll!

  2. You won’t need pirated video this time. It’s supposed to be broadcast live on C-Span.

  3. Speaking in tongues

    “If the American people were to be ready for someone who is willing to shake it up, and willing to get back to time-tested truths, and help lead our country towards a more prosperous and safe future and if they happen to think I was the one, if it were best for my family and for our country, of course I would give it a shot.”

    “But I’m not saying that it’s me. I know I can certainly make a difference without having a title. I’m having a good time doing exactly that right now.”

  4. good stuff… and now Hello Quitty’s head is exploding because Lisa Murkowski is going to run a write-in campaign. Murkowski said that she is one woman who won’t QUIT on Alaska. Stock up on popcorn, it’s gonna get nasty up their in the Last Frontier.

Leave a Reply

