Joe McGinniss Is Done Pallin’ Around With Palin

All good things must come to an end and so it is for author Joe McGinniss’ Summer in Alaska. The writer who is also known as “the man behind the fence” has finished his Wasilla-based research of the Palin clan and returned to Massachusetts where he will commence putting his thoughts on paper. Will his new book describe the whereabouts of Sarah’s truckload of RNC purchased clothes? Will it contain any juicy quotes from “Troopergate” star and estranged former brother-in-law, Mike Wooten? Will the book predict the future of the “spite fence”? Will there be a chapter on the amazing things one can see “while overlooking Piper’s bedroom”? Who knows. We will just have to wait for the book’s release.

Actually, McGinniss is playing it pretty close to the vest as to what he observed of the Palins. In an interview with the Huffington Post he said, “They live in a place where anybody who wants to look onto their property, all they have to do is get a boat and park 10 yards off shore and they can sit there all day and look at the Palin’s yard, if that’s what they want to do. But I don’t know who would want to do that.”

He described Palin supporters however, as something akin to those identically dressed criminal henchmen In James Bond films that would do anything evil villain Blofeld asked of them. “It’s just a peculiar thing, but she does, as I found out in May, she presses a button and what comes back is hate,” he said. “The people who respond when she complains about something are just so filled with hate. I got some of the ugliest, most vile e-mails directed at me, my grandchildren, my children, my wife – just ugly, ugly stuff.” Then again, what did he expect?

Unlike the recent Palin-blasting Vanity Fair article however, McGinniss said that most people in Palin’s hometown were willing to speak to him. Yet, he did agree with the Vanity Fair characterization that there was what he calls an “undercurrent of fear.” He said, “People – I don’t know if they’re afraid of shadows or whether there’s something real there – she’s no longer in a position of governmental influence but there are people up there who are scared to death to talk because if Sarah ever found out they talked, oh, something terrible would happen to them.”

Nevertheless, McGinniss claims that most everyone would talk to him. “It was the greatest place because there were no closed doors. There was nobody who said, ‘I don’t want to talk to you. And that’s pretty much the way it is today with the single exception of that least Alaskan of all Alaskans, Sarah Palin.'”

What, Sarah Palin would not talk to the author? Of course not, if she had, she would have been unable to later claim that she was not consulted or provided the opportunity to explain things. That is, after all, the Sarah Palin standard operating procedure for dealing with criticism.

Who cares what Palin says or thinks anyway? Let’s just hope that McGinniss has unearthed a whole big bunch of Palin skeletons while he was lurking about in their backyard. Stay tuned for the book’s release. Until then, let’s have some fun with a song parody.

We will address the latest round of Tea-Bagger/G.O.P. primary election infighting tomorrow.

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody.

Hey Joe song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzkvWWMacyY

HEY JOE

(sung to the Jimi Hendrix song “Hey Joe”)

Hey Joe, where you goin’ with that pen in your hand?
Hey Joe, I said where you goin’ with that pen in your hand?
I’m goin’ to a town called Wassilly
To see Sarah Palin and the “First Dude” man

Yeah, I’m gonna write a book ‘bout that lady now
You know I’ll be messin’ ‘round with the Palin clan
If that ain’t too cool

Hey Joe, I bet you’ll take that Palin down, take her down now
Hey Joe, I bet you’ll make her squirm and frown, take down that clown
“Yeah, yes I will, I’ll get her
You know I love when I’m messin’ ‘round with those Palin clowns”

Yes I will, I’ll get her
You know I love when I’m messin’ ‘round with the Palin clowns
Yeah, and I’m sure havin’ fun
I’ll get her!

(great Hendrix solo)

Hey Joe
Who’s she gonna run to now, who’s she gonna run to now?
Hey Joe
Who’s Sarah gonna run to now, who’s she gonna run to, baby?

She’ll go to the big mouth, the big mouth
She’ll go to Glenn Beck baby, alright
She’s goin’ way down south, way down south, baby
Way down there on Fox TV

Ain’t no one gonna mess with her there, baby
That’s her gang man, brother
There a great big bunch of dopes, dopes like Sarah P., yeah
You better believe it baby

Hey, Joe, you’ll take that Palin down, I bet ya
Goodbye Palin buddies

Posted on September 15, 2010, in Sarah Palin, Songs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Witchy Woman

    “God, let her not have any skeletons in the closet. Please God.”-Meghan McCain thinking to herself (praying desperately, really) upon learning of her father’s reckless gamble on the unknown Twin Peaks temptress.

    Jesus! Every journalist (she doesn’t like them) who ventures out into the nether world of The Last Frontier discovers the same damned “undercurrent of fear”. And that’s just from the people Palin hasn’t back-stabbed!

  2. Let’s just hope it’s a credible account of how big a mistake (McCain) it was to even let her set her sights out of the State of Alaska. How could she have ever made any impression to the lower 48 without McCain flashing her around. I apologize to Alaskans for that remark, but I know their a hardy bunch up there and they could of eventually put her in her place.

  3. Fear and Hate, brought to you by Sarah Palin! Apparently in small town Wasilla she still has lots of strings she can pull, nasty stuff. Maybe people ‘in the know’ would rather keep their lives from being uprooted and hope that someone braver will step up. Those long, cold, dark, winter days – Wasilla must be the gossip capital of the world. I’ve read posts from Alaskans saying when they travel they avoid telling people where they are from because the conversation immediately goes to Hello Quitty and her escapades. Sad. I hope someone can set the record straight and soon.

  4. BigPete, I’m ready for the season of this witch to be over and have been for over 2 years.

    Nice work on this song, lynnrockets.

  5. It cant be locals are afraid of *just* her.
    I suspect they fear anyone involved with the paylins; area kids as well.
    Both adults and kids gossip.
    Btw…is willow hiding at the cabin.
    All summer no nothing on either W or track.
    Odd that.

  6. Sarah: I quit! Alaska: Thanks!

    I’m quite sure that McGinniss had his challenges while living in Wasilla.

    Wasilla is increasingly becoming a mecca for intolerant religious people who tend to shoot first and not bother asking questions later. Sarah is comrade and mentor to these folks. She gave many of her unqualified friends high-paying jobs as mayor and half-governor so many folks are beholden to her. People don’t tend to talk openly against her here because it’s a small town and there are few secrets. Everyone is listening. Even the local newspaper is on her side. There are far too many rats who would scurry to report negative comments to their mistress. Sarah knows a lot of people with and without power who could and would make a perceived enemy’s life miserable. She leads an army of “hate-what-Sarah-hates haters”. It’s not a huge cult but it’s growing.

    In fact, when I’m having a meal at the Mat-Su Family Restaurant, Chepo’s, or the Wind Break, I never discuss Sarah out loud because I’d be courting danger. Sarah loves the payback. Why do you suppose that there so many anonymous commenters?

    • This whole time I thought it was because of some kind of drug ring. Thanks for the info and love your name.

    • Is there really a restaurant named “Wind Break”? Reminds me of the term “breaking wind”. That is a really weird name for an eatery. Is it named after the flatulence which results from the meal?

      All kidding aside, I agree with your main point. Palin is like a mafioso capo to a group of Wasilla thugs that will do anything she says. Perhaps when the film is made, it will be titled, “The Godmother”.

      • Sarah: I quit! Alaska: Thanks!

        For a joke, we call it the Break Wind. Don’t think the owners like that much because they’ve tried to name it Trout’s Place. It’s full of mounted fish and pictures of locals holding their catches. Nothing fancy but good food.

      • Maybe then they should name it, “Going With The Flow Like Dead Fish”!

  7. Lynnrockets’ favorite McGinniss quote is, “if Sarah ever found out they talked, oh, something terrible would happen to them.”

    Sounds like Dorothy talking about the Wicked Witch of the West.

  8. After reading Sarah: I quit! Alaska, I just want to say…what a way to live your life Wasillians. Never talking about SP, for fear of her supporters hearing? What the hell is wrong with this picture?! I can’t imagine people living their lives like this. I mean good God, life is so short as it is. But to live in fear of another PERSON?

    “It’s not a big cult but it’s GROWING”?? I tell you what…I’m so sick of this woman SP, I can’t stand it. I’m not giving up…but damn, it’s turning into an uphill battle to get anything to stick on her. I STILL believe she will come tumbling down but obviously we’ve got a long ways to go yet…

    P.S.
    Sarah: I quit! Alaska, please don’t take my comment as a slam on you personally. I truly don’t want to hurt anybody’s feelings. I guess I’m just frustrated at the progress made on bringing WGE down. Counting to 10 helps.

    • Sarah: I quit! Alaska: Thanks!

      Palin pretends to not know that she commands some rabid fans who jump to seek retribution on her behalf. Palin’s snide commentary about someone who has rubbed her the wrong way will set her attack dogs off to destroy the latest prey. Of course, Palin doesn’t acknowledge initiating such lowlife actions but seems pleased at the results. Haven’t you read horror stories about what anti-Palin bloggers have had to endure? (Please keep them strong.)

      I avoid similar harassment. My power is my vote and I encourage others to vote.

Leave a Reply

