Lynnrockets Is A Romney-esque Flip-Flopper

Lynnrockets: Coming or Going?

After careful reconsideration lasting all of about 10 minutes, Lynnrockets has decided to jump right back into the blogosphere after a 6 hour retirement. Like Brett Favre, life after blogging did not suit me. Like Mitt Romney, please feel free to label me a flip-flopper.

Your many thoughtful comments made me realize that not only do I have a lot of fun penning these posts, but I would miss all of you that I now consider friends. Thanks for pulling me back.

I guess that it is only fair to poke fun at myself this time. So, please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s self-effacing song parody.

Should I Stay Or Should I Go song link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LZBPu7jJbJU

WILL YOU STAY OR WILL YOU GO

(sung to The Clash song “Should I Stay Or Should I Go”)

Rockets you’ve got to let us know
Will you stay or will you go?
Will you stay and pen some rhymes
Or leave for social drinking times?
So you’ve got to let us know
Will you stay or will you go?

We won’t say “please, please, please”
And we won’t beg while on our knees
One day you’re gone and then you’re back
An indecisive singing hack
Well come on and let us know
Will you stay or will you go?

Will you stay or will you go now?
Will you stay or will you go now?
Will you blow just like a bubble?
Or will you stay and stir up trouble?
So come on and let us know

Your indecision’s bugging me
If you don’t love us then just flee
Back to your island in the sea
Which overlooks ol’ Boston City
Come on and let us know
Will you carry-on your show?

Will you stay or will you go now?
Will you stay or will you go now?
Are you having rocket trouble?
Then get back here on the double!
If you want your blog to grow
You cannot be a big no-show!

Will you stay or will you go now?
Are you having rocket trouble?
Then get back here on the double!
So you’ve got to let us know
Will you stay or will you go?

Posted on September 8, 2010, in Songs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Hey, most beach boys would wear flip flops. What’s Romney’s excuse? Glad your readers were able to persuade you.

    Love your version of this song–saw The Clash with a few friends from college and then a second time with the then-boyfriend a plane flight away during The Who’s final tour. Nice memories.

    Thanks for coming back to your adoring fans!

  2. THIS MAKES MY DAY! I have to go home, pour a glass of wine and raise it in a toast to the best chuckles (no, not Daddy Heath) I have had all day. Bless your heart; just couldn’t stand it without us, could ya? Thank you. Now to listen to the song above!

  3. Wow! You are easy!

    “Glad to have you back”, that’s so lame, how about something that someone from Boston would say……

    Wahh, wahh, wahh, your ass belongs here and you fricken know it!
    Please! Get your ass OUT of the bar once and awhile to keep us entertained.

    The North Shore wouldn’t be the same without you.

  4. Phew, that was a close one! I raise my wine glass in toast to you lynnrockets, so glad you’re back.

  5. Home now … glass of cold chardonnay … lifts glass to Lynnrockets in thanks and a second time to Micky-T’s subtle remarks!

  6. Yay! Good move.

  7. Well, today certainly ended on a good note. And in honor of Lynnrockets un-retirement, I’ve decided I’m going to un-retire from exercising (although I have to admit my retirement has been a LOT longer than a day). I plan to start off slow, a little bit of walking every day, a little more after that and then I’ll take it from there. Anybody else have something they want to ‘un-retire’ from?

  8. OK, we’re letting you off with just a warning!

  9. Dancing in My Chair

    Good news indeed.

  10. Let me wipe the sweat away from my forehead. Writing is addicting and those of us who have blogs…well…they’re not so easy to walk away from. Anyway, you would go insane if you weren’t able to write about the double-standards of Sarah Palin and all the others. You are insightful and help bring a different perspective to issues.

    Sorry I wasn’t able to comment earlier, but I will keep you in my prayers.

  11. Thanks everyone. We all enjoy a complement every now and again. As we say in Boston, “You guys are wicked F’in pissah!”

    Now what do you say, do we get back to our work of exposing those conservative frauds? Let’s blast-off (again).

  12. YES WE CAN!

Leave a Reply

