Taking A Breather

I thank all of you for visiting my blog over the last year, but Blast-Off will be taking a little break. You regular readers know that I suffered the loss of my mother in February. Bad luck has struck again as my father passed away from a broken heart on Father’s Day. At this point I need to mend and refocus. It is a bit difficult for me to make a funny point or compose a parody right now. To lose both parents in four months is an emotional wound that must take some time to heal. For those of you that stick around and check back time and again, I promise to return in the not to distant future with some hopefully substantive posts. Until then, I wish you all the best. Keep up the good fight for what we believe in.

Signing off,

Lynnrockets

Posted on June 23, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. My sincere condolences.

  2. lynnrockets, you have my deepest sympathies during this very difficult time. Please take care of yourself, knowing that you have the support of family and friends who care about you and your well being.
    I’m sure your blogland friends will be here when you are ready to come back.

    In the meantime, I’m sure you’ll find comfort in the healing powers of music, writing and animals, in addition to that of your faith, family and friends.

  3. So very, very sorry to hear about your double loss. Do take care and know that you are in our hearts.
    Hugs.

  4. Wishing you peace and healing. Take special care of yourself.

  5. My deepest condolences for you and yours. Rest assured that they are together again. Peace on you.

  6. Martha Unalaska Yard Sign

    You have brought so many laughs into the mix – I remember when I first giggled and giggled as you strung your verbal magic through the post of the day. Like me, you refuse to see only the dark side of current events. These, too, shall pass.

    I am so sorry to hear of the loss of both of your parents in such a short time. I’m not usually at a loss for words, but here I am at a loss for the right words. Please take care of lynnrockets.

  7. {{{{{lynnrockets}}}}}
    We That know your parents were wonderful folks, because we are blessed by the wit and wisdom of their wonderful child.

    Know that you are in our thoughts and prayers, dear one.

    L’Shalom

  8. Mrs. Tarquin Biscuitbarrel

    Dean lynnrockets, you have suffered immeasurable losses recently, and you’ll be in my thoughts and prayers. May the memories of your mother and father endure as a blessing, and may you be comforted among all who mourn.

  9. So sorry to hear of your tremendous loss. I hope that you will heal quickly and find peace soon. My sincere condolences.

  10. i am deeply sorry for your loss. take all the time you need.

  11. Am so sorry. Keep your chin up!

  12. So sorry, thank you for all you have done to keep us informed and entertained. Take care.

  13. My sincere condolences. You are in our thoughts and prayers at this very sad time.

  14. I am so sorry for your loss, Lynnrockets. It is terribly hard to lose both of them so close together.
    My beloved Dad passed away at the end of February. I promised him I would take care of my quadriplegic mother – I think that helped him go in peace. She has bravely moved here (Alaska from Washington) to start a whole new life. Wow.

  15. Pat, Washington state

    I’m so sorry to hear of your loss of your parents. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  16. my deepest condolences

  17. Lynne i am so sorry for you loss. we will be here when you are ready. i don’t know if you realize how much you are loved by us all. take all the time you need dear heart. you have the courage to endure. many blessings and peace be with you.

  18. OUCH! Take all the time you need.

  19. I am so very sorry. Peace be with you.

  20. You have my deepest sympathies.

  21. Condolences on your devastating losses from another ‘flatter. Comforting thoughts for you.

  22. News of your losses was put up on the Mudflats.

    There’s a big hole in your heart right now and you may have trouble getting your thoughts together but hang tough you can work you way back to the light.

  23. My sincere thoughts and prayers go out to you, lynnrockets. May you find your inner stregnth and return to us as soon as you can.

  24. I lost my brother Sunday night.
    The pain comes from nowhere and reduces me to tears.
    My condolences.
    Thank you for this blog, this gift you so selflessly create and share.
    You do your parents proud by touching so many of us!

  25. My condolences on your losses.

  26. don’t know you at all…

    in fact, this is the first time i’ve visited your website. i landed here because I clicked on a link from twitter re: Glenn Beck – but I wanted to offer my condolences, because I can’t quite imagine the emotional shift you’re experiencing.

    just know that among the many that know and love you, there’s a random someon who is holding a compassionate space for you as you mend, and heal.

    i wish you well, and I’m so sorry for your loss.
    -bLaK

  27. ValleyIndependent

    I am so sorry for your losses. My thoughts and prayers are also with you.

Leave a Reply

