Na,Na,Na,Na, Hey, Hey Sarah Palin, Goodbye!

That’s it folks. It is all over. Sarah Palin is officially toast. Most progressives have realized that since her selection as John McCain’s nominee for Vice President, Sarah Palin was an uneducated imbecile that was incapable of ever being President. Thankfully, the rest of the nation has finally caught on. The most recent CNN poll reveals that the former ex-quitting governor of Alaska would be a double digit loser to Barack Obama in a head to head race for President. In fact, the poll indicates that she would be a distant third amongst Republican candidates.

The poll found that Mitt Romney, Mike Huckabee and Newt Gingrich would all fare better against Obama than Palin. It also revealed however, that even they would lose by a hefty margin against him.

The bad news for Sarah Palin is that the poll found that 61 percent of Americans think Palin is not a typical politician, and half see her as honest and trustworthy. But 54 percent say they don’t agree with her on the issues, 56 percent say she is not a strong and decisive leader, and 69 percent say she is not qualified to be president. Palin is popular in the South and in rural areas, but her unfavorable rating is at or near 60 percent among women, suburbanites, Independents, and in the Northeast and West.

Stick a fork in her. Sarah Palin is done!

UPDATE ON YESTERDAY’S BOSTON TEA PARTY

For some great photos of Palin protest signs on Boston Common, take a look at Palingates Blogspot  here.

In honor of the troops, please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody which pokes fun at Sarah Palin’s criticism of those that Photoshop her pictures.

Photograph song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6CMSuT98-E

PHOTOSHOP

(sung to the Ringo Starr song “Photograph”)

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
But all I got is this Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and paste evermore

Wish Sarah Palin would up and go away
If she won’t do it
I’ll keep Photoshopping away-yi-yay-yi-yay

I think I’ll add some monkey ears
That are spouting smoke and tears the color blue
I’ll make Sarah look grey and old
And I’ll leave a space to add something bold to say

(musical interlude)

She’s not expecting me to add too much rouge
But that is something that I’m looking forward to

I think I’ll add a dead reindeer
And I’ll go for broke with meerkats also, too
I’ll add a bear long dead and cold
With its tears gone dry and its head blown away

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of a wasted worn out whore
So I go to work with Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and paste evermore

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
So I go to work with Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and chop evermore

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
(fading)

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Sarah Palin, Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice work on the new version of this song.

    She doesn’t like photoshop? Boo hoo hoo. That’s my family blog version of boo hoo.

    Some of us are looking forward to her new wardrobe of orange jump suits. Yesterday’s RNC red leather jacket was supposed to be returned, but she’s lies about other things, why should this be any different?

    May she and her posse of crooks circle the drain in a jail cell.

  2. Flush with cash

    Americans will most definitely think Palin is not a typical politician when she begs out of running for president-just like she begged out of having a global climate change debate with Al Gore.

    In the meantime, we can expect a frenzy of pay-per-view “appearances”, as if her world were coming to an end!

  3. thanks for the Palingates link… Loved the sign that said “Sarah Palin can’t finish a job or a sentence!”

    Happy tax day – I know my taxes were much less this year and actually the IRS corrected my return and gave me a BIGGER refund 🙂

Leave a Reply

