Another Sad Moment For Lynnrockets

Please have some patience with us for a few days. We’ve suffered another loss today. As many of you know, I lost my mother last month. Unfortunately I was forced to put my 15 year old dalmation, McKenzie to sleep today. It will take a little while to recover from this loss. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Here is a video clip of the Beatles playing their White Album song, “Martha My Dear”. A lot of folks do not realize it, but it was composed by Paul McCartney and was written about his English sheepdog, Martha. I would like to dedicate same to my McKenzie now.

God bless my ‘Kenz, I love you…

Your pal, Kev.

Posted on April 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. I’m terribly sorry for your loss. We’ll be here when you are ready. Take care of yourself.

  2. So sorry about McKenzie. We are sending you healing thoughts during this sad time. {{{{{{}}}}}}

  3. So sad, it’s like losing a family member, please take good care of yourself. Will be looking forward to hearing from you again.

    Hugs

  4. Thanks folks. Your warm words are greatly appreciated.

  5. I’m so sorry to hear about McKenzie. Our pets hold such a special place in our hearts. Peace.

  6. ProChoiceGrandma

    Lynnrockets, I am so sorry to hear this. I did not know about the loss of your mother last month, and now the loss of your dog. My bestfriend Mom passed several years ago, and my bestfriend dog last year, so I know the devastation you are feeling, except you had both within such a short time. To this day, I still break out in sobs when I hear the Patty Loveless song: “How Can I Help You Say Goodbye”
    http://www.songarea.com/mc/10/patty_loveless.html

    Hugs to you.

  7. my condolence and i’m sorry for both of your losses

  8. So Sorry. Know how you feel. Looking forward to having you back.

  9. I’m so sorry Lynn for your loss. And I didn’t hear of your Mother until today – my heart goes out to you.
    For what it’s worth, I just finished the book Evidence of the Afterlife: The Science of Near-Death Experiences – and I must say, it has helped me in the grieving process very much. I found it amazingly convincing that there truly is a “other side”, where we not only reconnect – but can continue the LOVE we have for lost ones to a much deeper and spiritual degree – one I can’t explain, but NDE individuals sure can…and do.

    Peace be with you…

  10. (((Lynnrockets)))

    My heart hurts for your losses. Be at peace.

    http://www.indigo.org/rainbowbridge_ver2.html

  11. I am so sorry about your loss. May God of the universe give you peace during this grievance period.

    May both souls rest in peace.

    SKY- NJ

  12. {{{Lynnrockets}}}

  13. dear lynnrockets, you have my deepest sympathy for loss of your loved ones. hold steady my dear, we are here for you.

  14. So sorry to hear about your loss – one of the few times I ever saw my Dad cry was when he came back from putting our German Shepherd to sleep, leash in his hand, tears streaming down his face. Great tribute to McKenzie. And no worries about inconveniencing anyone – take your time, we’ll be here.

  15. My deepest sympathy and condolences. Health and peace.

  16. crystalwolf aka caligrl

    I’m so sorry to hear of your losses…the same thing happened to me some years ago, my Mom passed away and a month later I had to put my beloved dog to sleep…its a truly devastating feeling…know they are both watching over you and not in pain or suffering…take care of yourself, take the time to heal…
    {{{HUGS}}}}

  17. I am so sorry to hear of your loss Lynnrockets. We are hear for you. Namaste.

  18. Sending lots of love, positive thoughts, and hope for healing your way.

  19. deep condolences for the loss of your friend. A dog is such a grand companion.

    there is an e-mail that goes around once in a while about a boy coming to terms with the short life span of his dog on the day of its ending. His parents are heartbroken and the boy brings insight. He comes to the conclusion that dogs don’t need 80 years of life… because life is composed of endless opportunities to learn “love”. He said that dogs learn it so fast that they don’t need the rest of the time, paraphrasing of course.

    Dogs=true love. And that is never-ending.

  20. Martha Unalaska Yard Sign

    Dear LynnRockets,

    I have tears in my eyes, and am sorry your losses have come so close together. That is so not fair. But 15 for McKenzie – WOW! My forever dog was 1/2 dalmation and he rocked the world. The longer we have them by our side, the harder it is to let go. Yet we know that our lives were enriched beyond belief, and so we do it again (hopefully) in honor of them.

    I always thought the Beatle’s song was written for me when I was a youngster. Oh well, I guess it’s better this way – and now I will enjoy that song even more now that I know.

    We are with you, surrounding you with light and well wishes. It will get better.

  21. Lynn, so very, very sorry to hear of your recent losses.

  22. I’m crying, too, reading about the recent losses of your mother and your most excellent dog and friend, McKenzie. Blessing to you.

  23. 1smartcanerican

    Take care of yourself in this time of sorrow and allow your friends to envelope you in their love and caring. Life can be so hard sometimes….but there is life and joy on the other side of sorrow when you are ready to embrace it. Peace.

  24. I’m so sorry for both of your losses. May peace and love surround you during this time of healing.

  25. McKenzie –

    “If tears could build a stairway
    And memories a lane;
    We’d climb straight up to Heaven,
    And bring you home again.”

    (author unknown)

    Heartfelt thoughts and love being sent to you, Lynnrockets.

  26. My heart is breaking for you. My sweet Cat “Ditto” died over 10 years ago and it still hurts. Thinking of you……Sherlock

  27. I’m so sorry, it is so hard to lose loved ones.

  28. Lynnrockets, I am so sorry, hugs to you. I think the Beatles song is a great tribute. I hadn’t known that it was written for Paul’s dog, that makes it even more special, thanks.

  29. I’ve been there, too, Lynrockets, I know what anguish you are feeling. Think happy memories in your sorrow. Peace.

  30. When it rains it pours…

    Hang in there friend…

    WB7

  31. Melangell Mudpuppy

    Hugs to you, Lynnrockets! My deepest sympathies and heartfelt prayers for healing are with you.

Leave a Reply

