A Tasty Morsel From The Meg Whitman Sampler

Meg Whitman: California's next Republican Governor?

Meg Whitman: California's next Governor?

Republican candidate for Governor of California, Meg Whitman is a disaster. This is a woman that is seeking the highest elective office in the nation’s most populous state even though she has failed to cast a vote in most every election since she reached the age of majority. She is often credited with piloting the internet auction site Ebay to extraordinary growth and success. Perhaps then, if elected she will act like most every other Republican politician and auction herself off to the highest corporate bidder.

Whitman pulled a doozy this week when she called a press conference and then refused to give the press access to the event let alone the opportunity to ask questions. Last Thursday she announced an “open press” stop in Oakland. Reporters from television, print and radio media showed up at the event at a Union Pacific Railroad facility. Once there however, the reporters were herded into a room and not allowed to view her tour of the facility. Thereafter, her staffers announced that she would take no questions from the press.

If this nutjob is elected, Californians should have their heads examined.

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody.

American Woman song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9o8SUSy_tY

REPUBLICAN WOMEN

(sung to the Guess Who song “American Woman”)

Republican women they’ve all lost their minds
Republican women, they’ve really lost their minds
Republican women they’ve all lost their minds
Republican women they’ve all lost their minds

Say “R”, say “E”, say “P”
Say “L”, say “I”, say “C”
Say “A” “N”

Republican women they’ve all lost their minds
Republican women they’ve all lost their minds
Republican women they’ve all lost their minds

Republican women, stay away from me
Republican women, from the G.O.P.
You are someone I’ll just ignore
I don’t wanna see your face no more
I got more important things to do
And I will never be sold on you

Now women, I said stay away

Republican women, listen what I say

Republican women, have no dignity
Republican women, and their tea-parties
Like I told you the time before
Michele Bachmann is just a bore
Mann Coulter I do despise
Malkin has a lazy eye
Now women, I said get away
Republican women, listen what I say

Republican women, it’s clear as day
Republican women, they’re no Tina Fey
Talk about defending our shores
Their husbands prefer time with whores
Jean Schmidt always makes a scene
Sarah Palin thinks she’s queen
Mary Matalin’s hypnotized
Ingraham’s mouth is super-sized

Now women, from the G.O.P.
Republican women, mama let me be

Go, gotta get away, gotta get away
Now go go go
Gonna leave you, women
Gonna leave you, women
Bye-bye
Bye-bye
Bye-bye
Bye-bye

You’re no good for me
I’m no good for you
Gonna look you right in the eye.
Tell you what I’m gonna do
You know I’m gonna leave
You know I’m gonna go
You know I’m gonna leave
You know I’m gonna go, women

I’m gonna leave, women
Goodbye, Republican women

Posted on March 13, 2010, in Ann Coulter, Laura Ingraham, Michele Bachmann, Michelle Malkin, Republican, Sarah Palin, Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. CA voted for Arnold twice. She’s a colleague of Willard “Mittens” Romney. If the same people advising Romney are helping her, I hope all of them go down in flames. Her attack ads directed at her opponent, Poizner were irritating from the first airing. Who cares if she ran EBay? It’s not the same as running a state. Arnie has been mostly beaten by the problems the state faces and will leave it in far worse condition than when he got it. Megalomaniac wouldn’t be able to fix the state either.

  2. I wish they all could be California Girls

    Has she hired a slick Hollywood publicist? Could the imperious “I Vant to be alone!” persona be a devious ploy to leave the desperate press corps perpetually wanting more?

    “The Media can’t seem to get enough of Meg Whitman!”.
    Fiendishly clever! Besides, answering questions is a bit of a drag.

  3. No love for s.e. cupp? Take her, please.

    (We’ll keep Kokie and Condi.)

Leave a Reply

