Lynnrockets’ Blast-Off Wishes Everyone A Wonderful Thanksgiving

There will be no snarky post today. We would simply like to enjoy spending this most social of holidays with family and friends. We sincerely hope that all of you will have a happy and healthy holiday. Our thoughts are with you and we will get back to the biting remarks and song parodies after the weekend. See you then. Also, please remember, by the way, that the first Thanksgiving happened right here in Boston, so maybe our family will keep tradition and eat outside. Also too, Lynnrockets’ Blast-Off would like to thank all of you for stopping by and commenting over the last six months.

Until then we are curious as to just what you folks will be giving thanks for this year. Please let us know by leaving a comment on this post.

Finally, LET’S GO, GREEN BAY PACKERS !!!

Best wishes,

Lynnrockets

Posted on November 26, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Puritans: aliens in America

    Thank God, Lou Dobbs has had an epiphany and is no longer dedicated to ruining the lives of illegal immigrants. Or he’s preparing to run for office, apparently not as a Republican. In any case, he’s becoming more tolerant (being an “ugly American” is so last year!).

    Dobbs told Spanish-language network Telemundo: “Whatever you have thought of me in the past, I can tell you right now that I am one of your greatest friends and I mean for us to work together”.

  2. I am thankful the Pilgrims had the guts and motivation to cross the ocean. I’m thankful the Native Americans helped them instead of killing them.
    I’m thankful for our Founding Fathers and the smart, capable Founding Mothers who helped them, but are rarely given the credit they deserve.
    I’m thankful for my family (including my beautiful furry purry kids), friends, colleagues and community.
    I’m thankful I live here and went real estate shopping on Black Friday 2001 and found the place I’m living in, even though I didn’t move back from NYC until the last half of 2003.
    I’m thankful for the improvement in my health since moving back (only one cold and one bronchial infection after a month-long fire).
    I’m thankful my father cooks the turkey on the barbecue.
    I’m thankful I wasn’t around when my freshman-year roommate tried to smooth out her hot gravy’s lumps in my Cuisinart, and I’m glad I was warned to stay at my boyfriend’s until she cleaned up the mess.
    I’m thankful for my laugh lines and the people who helped me get them (thanks lynnrockets and BigPete).

    The rest of the extensive list of things I am grateful for is going to go on a calendar so I see them each day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

