Daily Archives: June 28, 2009

Sarah Palin Boob Tube Themes – 19

Sarah_television4

Here comes another 1970′s television sitcom classic. Everybody loves The Love Boat.

Please click on the song link below to sing along.

The Love Boat theme song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_wFEB4Oxlo

THE GUV DOPE

(sung to the TV theme song “The Love Boat”)

Guv, from Red state not Blue
Thank the Lord, She sees Russia too
Guv, that should be ignored
Palin blows and the First dude too

The Guv Dope soon will be planning another run
The Guv Dope providing laughs for most everyone
With Joe Sixpack her mentor
Poor Sarah ain’t got a chance

And Guv’s, easy to abhor
With a wink and smile that both invite snores
It’s GUUUUUUUUUUUUV!
Sarah Palin’s the Guv

Sunday Morning Coffee (or Tea) – 3

coffee_or_tea_1

Just a little Sarah Palin dittie to start your day. Remember to click on the song link below to have more fun singing along.

Born In The USA song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oVzHm_S0-A

BORN IN GOOD OLD AK

(sung to the Bruce Springsteen song, “Born In The U.S.A.”)

Born in an Idaho town
When my parents looked at me they could only frown
My dad he had a job that he sure did hate
So he loaded up the truck and we left the state

I wish I was…

(chorus)
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK

We moved to the town of Wasilla
A bland place sort of like vanilla
I became a man killer
A temperament like Godzilla

Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK

I was soon running for the VP
John McCain said I was so “mavericky”
He bought me shoes and a real fine dress
Then he kicked me off the “Straight Talk Express”

Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK

I went back to state 49
Acted as if the whole place was mine
I did bitch, I did whine
Committed more than one ethics crime
I did the acts but I won’t serve the time

Up on the North Slope where the oil does flow
I cut some deals oughta make me some dough
Then I think I’ll write a book
You can make a lot of dough when you’re a crook

Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
Born in good old AK
I’m a lipstick wearin’ pick in the U.S.A.
Born in good old AK
I’m a pocket hockey momma in the U.S.A.

Born in good old AK
(fading)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers