Daily Archives: June 27, 2009

Sarah Palin And Her Photoshop Outrage

PalinPhotoshop

Here she goes again. Just wondering, but why is it that Sarah Palin finds a way to inject herself into the news cycle on nearly a daily basis? Mind you, we are not complaining because this tabloid trainwreck supplies more material for this blog (and countless others) than we could ever expect from any of the other lame Republicans and right wing pundits. Nonetheless, you would think that she and her supporters could somehow figure out that all news is not good news.

Just think about it. In the last few weeks alone, we had the scheduling/speaking screw-up at the Republican fundraising dinner. That was followed by the David Letterman kerfuffle wherein she stated that she had no interest in boosting his ratings. Of course she miscalculated once again and his ratings skyrocketed.

Next, she and her supportors feigned outrage over a Photoshopped image which appeared on an Alaska based blog. The image in question was a photo of Palin and her son, Trig wherein the child’s face was replaced with that of a local right wing radio personality that fawns over the Governor every chance he gets. Of course Palin (like most humor deprived Republicans) did not get the joke. She and her supporters misinterpreted it as an attack on her special needs child.

Once again however, she blundered. Her feigned outrage will now only encourage more and more embarrassing Photoshopped images of her (as if there are not enough already).

This of course, feeds right into our own song parody…

Remember to click on the song link below and have more fun singing along to this old 1970′s classic.

Photograph song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o60QWYUBL6c

PHOTOSHOP

(sung to the Ringo Starr song “Photograph”)

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
But all I got is this Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and paste evermore

Wish Sarah Palin would up and go away
If she won’t do it
I’ll keep Photoshopping away-yi-yay-yi-yay

I think I’ll add some monkey ears
That are spouting smoke and tears the color blue
I’ll make Sarah look grey and old
And I’ll leave a space to add something bold to say

(musical interlude)

She’s not expecting me to add too much rouge
But that is something that I’m looking forward to

I think I’ll add a dead reindeer
And I’ll go for broke with meerkats also, too
I’ll add a bear long dead and cold
With its tears gone dry and its head blown away

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of a wasted worn out whore
So I go to work with Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and paste evermore

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
So I go to work with Photoshop
And I realize I can cut and chop evermore

Ev’ry time I see her face
It reminds me of the waste thrown out the door
(fading)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers