Daily Archives: June 2, 2009

Sarah Palin Boob Tube Themes – 10

Sarah_television1

This is from the 1960′s cartoon, Underdog. If you do not remember what he looked like, have no fear a photo is here.

underdog2

Underdog theme song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fcjOi_3H7gw

BLUNDERGUV

(sung to the theme of “Underdog”)

(Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh)

She was targeted with scorn and jeer
About a “bridge off to nowhere”
And calls herself a “Mama Bear”
She is a dimwit without peer.

She’s Blunderguv! (blunderguv) Blunderguv! (blunderguv)

“Joe Sixpack” and “Joe the Plumber”
“Thanks but no thanks” was a bummer
Blunderguv. Blunderguv!

(Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh, Wa-Ooh)

She felt Mike Wooten was a rat.
With Monegan she had a chat
The Ethics Board did not like that
And now she’s sporting “Arctic Cat”.

She’s Blunderguv! (blunderguv) Blunderguv! (blunderguv)

Per diem fees, planes on Ebay
Was upstaged by Ms. Tina Fey
Blunderguv. Blunderguv!

Old School, Same Tool

newtmellow1

Who Ya Gonna Call? Newt Gingrich!

The Republican Party of late has been touting it’s efforts to re-brand itself in an attempt to cast aside its image as the “Party of Old, White, Male, Chicken-Hawk, Out-of-Touch Conservatives.” The G.O.P. wants and needs to attract younger,  more ethnically diverse members in order to avoid the status of permanent minority party. The means it has chosen to achieve this end are, however, baffling at best.

Case in point: Newt Gingrich. You remember Newt. He was the Republican poster child of “Family Values” who just happened to have been married three times. Oh, and remember the classy way in which he commenced divorce proceedings against his second wife? You don’t? Well, he had her served with divorce papers in her hospital bed while she was being treated for cancer. Now that is a happy loving couple.

Remember when he equated bilingual education programs with living in a ghetto? How about his newest escapade of calling the first female Latino nominee to the Supreme Court a racist. That should help recruit females and Hispanics to the “New and Improved” Republican Party. Will the G.O.P. ever learn? Let’s hope not. Let us join hands in song…

Remember to click the song link below because it is so much more fun to sing along.

I Am Woman song link: http://helen-reddy-i-am-woman-mp3-download.kohit.net/_/217170/mp3player.php?single=1&tellafriend=http://Helen-Reddy-I-Am-Woman-mp3-download.kohit.net/_/217170&id=217170

I AM GINGRICH

(sung to the Helen Reddy song “I Am Woman”)

I am Gingrich, hear me snore
The G.O.P. showed me the door
In ’98, I was thrown out on my rear end
‘cause I called for a class war
When Clinton dallied with that whore
So what if I also had a lady friend

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I was wrong (wrong)
Now I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich

Now I’ve shown you that I’m tasteless
By calling Sonia a racist
When I’m the guy that bloviates on ghettos
My lies will grow much stronger
And my nose will grow much longer
When I start to call Sotomayor a “Hoe”

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I was wrong (wrong)
Now I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich

I am Gingrich don’t you know
Democrats know that I blow
Fox News spreads my fat visage across the land
And I’ll use those embryos
And those nameless “baby does”
If it helps me to advance my final stand

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I am wrong (wrong)
And I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich

Oh, I am Gingrich
I am invisible
I am wrong

(Fading)
I am Gingrich
I am invisible
I am wrong
I am Gingrich

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers