Financial Guru Gingrich Is Over $1 Million In Debt

Newt Blingrich on Meet The Press

For Newt Gingrich there is good news and bad news. The good news is that his recently filed personal financial disclosure report reveals that he has finally paid off his gigantic $ 1 million lines of credit at fancy jeweler Tiffany & Co. The bad news is that the disclosure also revealed that his Presidential campaign is more than $ 1 million in debt.

It is nice to see that the self-defined fiscal conservative has managed to pay-off the credit lines used to sustain his addiction to expensive bling. Perhaps he is now paying cash for his treasure trove of trinkets. You see, his habit has not seemed to have abated inasmuch as USA Today reports that Politico identified a woman named Sarah who tweeted that she saw Gingrich and his wife, Callista, ushered into a private room at the Tiffany’s store at Tyson’s Corner in McLean, Va., this weekend. At this point he may as well legally change his name to “Newt Blingrich”!

Gingrich’s presidential aspirations however, are not looking so rosy. First, we learned last month that virtually his entire campaign staff up and quit. Now it has been revealed that said campaign is more than $1 million in debt. Does Newt not understand that Politics 101 teaches that presidential campaigns are designed to raise money through donations, not lose money through expenditures? Jeesh, talk about creative accounting! Is this the type of guy the nation needs to lead it out of its current economic crisis?

When you also consider that the former disgraced Republican Speaker of the House has already been forced out of politics once by his own party; that he has been married three times and has switched religious affiliations as often, you might conclude that he has no shot at winning the presidency. That would be a fair and astute assumption.

In light of all of the above, you can take this to the bank: Newt Gingrich’s days as a presidential candidate are numbered and that number is very small.

Please remember to click on the song link below to familiarize yourselves with the tune and to have more fun singing along with today’s song parody.

I Am Woman song link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGMESM8JKOg

I AM GINGRICH

(sung to the Helen Reddy song “I Am Woman”)

I am Gingrich, hear me snore
The G.O.P. showed me the door
In ’98, I was thrown out on my rear end
‘cause I called for a class war
When Clinton dallied with that whore
So what if I also had a lady friend

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I was wrong (wrong)
Now I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich

Now I’ve shown you that I’m tasteless
By calling Sonia a racist
When I’m the guy that bloviates on ghettos
My lies will grow much stronger
And my nose will grow much longer
When I start to call Sotomayor a “Hoe”

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I was wrong (wrong)
Now I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich

I am Gingrich don’t you know
Democrats know that I blow
Fox News spreads my fat visage across the land
And I’ll use those embryos
And those nameless “baby does”
If it helps me to advance my final stand

Oh yes I’m despised
And I caused a lot of pain
I’ve been married thrice
And I will wed again
Remember, “Contract With America”
I am wrong (wrong)
And I’m invisible (invisible)
I am Gingrich
Oh, I am Gingrich
I am invisible
I am wrong

(Fading)
I am Gingrich
I am invisible
I am wrong
I am Gingrich

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Newt Gingrich and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fiscal Conservative

    Gingrich is the intellectual policy wonk Republican- he surely has a plan!

    1. Run up huge debts.
    2. Use ownership of $1million’s worth of baubles to claim mantle of “job creator”.
    3. Remind everyone this is no time to hassle “job creators”. What about jobs?
    4. Hold creditors hostage. Let them ask Newt what they can do for him!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

